How I style Doc. Martens

I’ve recently bought a pair of black doc. Martens. When I wear them I feel very cool and powerful, don’t judge me for that! :-P.  I am really in love with Docs  and I’m always looking for new outfits to wear with my new shoes. At first I didn’t know how to style them so I have been searching on WeHeartIt, Tumblr and Youtube and found useful advice. So now I’m gonna tell you how I wear Doc. Martens! 🙂

turn up docs-Docs and jeans: as I like to wear Doc. Martens to school, this is forsocks docs me the best option. As I don’t like that my jeans looks “messy” in correspondence to the shoes, I like to wear some black or grey high-socks. I highly recommend to try out these cute idea! Otherwise you just can do a turn up, but I only suggest to do it if you have thin legs ‘cause the turn up will make your legs look shorter and bigger.

leggings docs-Docs and leggings: sometimes I decide to wear black (or, rarely, grey) leggings to school or to go out. They match perfectly with Doc. Martens and a big t-shirt or a sweater and an infinite scarf, which I love to death! (not me in the photo!)

-Doc and skirts/dresses: If, for example, you are going to a party or skirts docsjust out with some friends, a nice idea is to pair Doc. Martens with a high-waisted skater skirt and a basic top, or with a cute dress. If it’s evening you want to take a cardigan. To complete the whole look, I recommend wearing a pair of black sheer tights. (not me in the photo!)

So, this is how I style my black Doc. Martens. I hope you liked it and please be sure to follow me and comment!

P.S. : if you are a boy, Doc. Martens aren’t only for girls. I really love boys wearing Docs! 😉

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

About francesca7romana

student|fashion and makeup blogger

Trackbacks / Pingbacks

  1. Doctor Martens is my favorite doctor! | - September 20, 2013

Leave a comment